Hey, it’s OK!!

Standard

Hey there! Sorry it’s been so long since I’ve written. I have been a little under the weather and slammed at work. Terrible combination… Anyhow, my favorite thing to do while I’m sick is to kick back on the couch and read – magazines, books, you name it. So the other day I was reading through some old Glamour magazines and was reminded of how much I love their “Hey, it’s OK!” section. Seriously, if you’ve never read this section, you HAVE to check it out. Today I have decided to share with you my top 10 “Hey it’s OK!” list.

Hey, it’s okay…

… to start thinking about lunch at 10:00 a.m.
… to start your to-do list with a task you’ve already done (I like to write it down and cross it off)
… to order a third drink because you think the bartender is cute
… to cut out of the gym 30 minutes early because, dang it, you’re tired!
… to look forward to visiting your parents because it means you won’t have to pay for a thing
… to complain about something that’s not really bothering you because sometimes you just really need to complain
… to put on a little makeup before going to the gym
… to press “door close” on the elevator because you don’t feel like making small talk
… to always press 0 because you hate automated attendants
… to take a week off from blogging because you’re so overwhelmed by life!

I’m sure I could think of plenty more, but I want to know what’s on your list!

Leave a Reply

