My First Post!!

Standard

Welcome to my blog. This is my first official post and I must say I am quite excited! This won’t be a long one – just a quick introduction of who I am and what I do as well as what I wish to achieve with this website.

I am a freelance writer and social media professional. I recently graduated from the University of Georgia with a dual degree in Magazines and Consumer Journalism and a minor in Speech Communication. Currently, I work as a Marketing and Social Media Professional Intern with Disney Youth Programs in Orlando, FL.

I decided to start this blog/portfolio site not only to market my writing and design work, but to have a place share my thoughts and advice. I have so many interests, from sports to fashion, and what better place to share them than my personal blog?

The site is not 100% complete yet, but it is fully functional. I hope to add the rest of my writing samples by the end of the week.

I hope you enjoy the site, and please let me know your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

